What We See

The Time we live in. #paris #hotelmeurice #dreamville #lockdown #tuileriesgarden

The Time we live in. #paris #lockdown #tuileriesgarden #hotelmeurice

Miracle!

Winter Morning. #zurigo #winter ##grossmünster

Hotel Saline , photo by Annie Schlechter @annieschlechter

Morandi‘s studio near Grizzana , Bologna, photos by Francois Halard @francoishalard #giorgiomorandi #modesty #silence #stilllife

Eduardo Chillida helping to install „Stele for Salvador Allende", 1974 #eduardochillida @chillidaleku

Cutting trees and old nests falling @ceciledaladier

Alexander Calder & Eduardo Chillida at the Fondation Maeght, Saint-Paul-de-Vence, 1969 #alexandercalder #eduardochillida @fondationmaeght #space #sculpture #genious

„Black Leafy Mirror“, 2016, Marianna Kennedy, carved pine wood, black burnished gesso, spinel-black glass, book cloth backing, piece unique, 63cm @marianna_kennedy @plvrservices #mirror #mysterious #artwork

Victor and Sally Ganz’s master bedroom with Jasper Johns “Untitled “ (1990) , Photo: Ganz family archives #jasperjohns #lifeofcollecting #passion #thebest #christies

Soon, we hope..... #elizabethbowen #roma #dreaming

Piazza della Signoria today

“The Breakfast Table”, John Singer Sargent, 1883-1884, Harvard Art Museum @harvardartmuseums #johnsingersargent #frenchbreakfast #americanartists

Last Rose of the season

Tina Barney: “ Lars & Nancy” 2001 ; our Christmas Card 2001, @tinabarney_. @nancyamcclelland @plvrservices #tiffanylamp @paulkasmingallery #americanpgotographer

Eileen Gray: an important Lacquer Screen, included in the sale of Masterworks from the Collection of Dr. Stephen E. Kelly, Sothebys New York, 9 December 2020 #eileengray #lacquer #masterpiece #artdeco

First Snow #winter #montesibillini #outdoors #air

„Black Bulerias“, by Peter Voulkos, lot 124 in Phillips NY Design sale, 9 December 2020 #petervoulkos #sculpture #stoneware #abstractexpressionism #power

David Sylvester, seen in the book „The Englishman‘s Room“, photo by Derry Moore #davidsylvester #artcritic #englishman #exentric

Hubert de Givenchy had a beautiful resting place for his dogs at his home „Manoir du Jonchet“ in France; he asked Diego Giacometti to create little sculptures of his favorite Labradors to be placed on their gravestones #diegogiacometti #dogslover #hubertdegivenchy #highart #love

Amaryllis in bloom #flower #realistpainting #diarmuidkelley @offerwaterman @diarmuidkelleymustdie

Arman Albert Rateau, „Miroir Ovale“, circa 1920, coming up at Design, Christie’s Paris, 2 December 2020, lot 66 @christiesparis #armanalbertrateau @sonja_ganne

„Rose“ by Marianna Kennedy, oil on board @marianna_kennedy #phrase #wordpainting @plvrservices

Edouard Vuillard: „Le Grand Interieur Aux Six Personnages“, 1897, Kunsthaus Zürich #edouardvuillard #interior #artwork @kunsthauszuerich